RIP H.AHMED

From today Humayun Ahmed starts resting. He had a wonderful lifetime. He got a wonderful wife (time will say that his 2nd wife is really good or not), a lot of good children (In this case, all), and he has the Bangladesh (yap still it is)
I am not saying he writes only for market. He writes for his happiness. His writing is different. There are some things you cannot say openly. There are some feelings inside you. Humayun Ahmed’s book has the magic. It is called magic realism [1]. His writing is different.
I may be becoming mad or it is still night, why I am writing in present tense? There will be no other books of humayun, not even a single one!
I don’t know what I should write.
RIP Humayun Ahmed. I will not write anymore about you. But I will read your book. One by one
Source:
[1] Faizul Latif Chowdhury (2007), Review of Lilaboti,Prothom Alo, Dhaka.

Leave a Reply

